Hayfield yarn – Bonus Fantasy dk – How it knits up

Standard

Awesome Stripes

Hayfield - Bonus Fantasy DK

I wanted to share with you this awesome double knitting yarn. I wanted something that would be interesting to knit so I chose this ball of wool. To my delight it knits up really great with the pattern I have.

The pictures below show you my progress. I will be posting the finished pieces at a later date. I have a coat, bonnet and mittens to complete.

Choosing a more interesting yarn has kept me focused on this long term project. Don’t be put off by how many colours are in this. Definitely¬†will try multi-coloured yarns again!

To view the finished Coat please go Here

.

.

Right Side

Wrong Side

5 responses »

  1. Pingback: Knitted Coat Vintage Pattern – Hayfield Yarn « Home Crafts Blog

  2. Hey every one, could somebody support please.

    How come won’t the links on the top menu of the site webpage that submit a comment work for me?

    Many thanks

Leave a Reply

