Knitted Coat Vintage Pattern – Hayfield Yarn

Standard

Pink Striped Matinée Coat

Matinee Coat

Finally finished this awesome matinée coat. I posted about the yarn previously. Here are some images of the coat close up. Not sure if I shall do the bonnet yet but I will probably do the mittens soon.

The King Cole pattern used is pictured below. It just shows you can make an old pattern really modern with great choice of yarn. I was really pleased that this knitted up as stripes as I have a fixation with stripes. Can’t get enough!

King Cole Vintage Pattern

Can’t wait to gift this to my niece.

Coat Front

Coat Back

One response »

  1. Pingback: Hayfield yarn – Bonus Fantasy dk – How it knits up « Home Crafts Blog

Leave a Reply

