Simple skirt and matching hair bows – Yo-Yo flowers Sewing project idea

Standard

I had lots of the fabric leftover from the dress project. So I figured a skirt wouldn’t go a miss! Nor would a matching hair bow! Check out the pictures below. Super simple elasticated waist. For a 14 Month old I had a 19″ waist and 7″ length for above the knee. I’ll be posting another project that I have done putting more of this fabric to use. It was originally bought to match a custom made cloth nappy my niece had. One metre of fabric has gone a long long way, and there is still more of it left!

2 responses »

  1. Sorry for the delay in getting back to you but I’ve been away. deColourant will work on a polycotton mix, I would wash the item of clothing first without fabric softner. Unfortunately I can’t say how well it will work as all fabrics are different, but I have used it on a 50/50 mix and it worked for me. Sorry I can’t give you a definite answer but all fabrics vary depending on the base dyes used. Most will work though.

Leave a Reply

