Fimo Polymer Clay Skylanders Health Potion Bag Charm

Image

I’ve been getting my groove on with polymer clay lately. I’ve only made a couple of little charms and such but I’m really liking it. I did buy myself polymer clay some time ago now, but I never got around to making anything with it. Whether I was scared to use up the cool colours, or just plain outta inspiration, I don’t know. I have a tendency to hoard favourite craft items for ‘something amazing’ and never end up using them. So I was determined to actually use the stuff, rather having it rot inside a box!

I was really surprised that my Fimo had not actually dried up. So I thought I’d share with you a charm I made for my son’s school rucksack. I used two different blues to get the right tone and mixed it 1:1 with transparent clay. I think I should have used a lot more transparent tho. I did however apply a coat of liquid Fimo clay. The ankh was drawn on afterwards with a blue promarker.

Leave a comment